

## **TomTom Announces Changes to Supervisory Board**

Amsterdam, 18 February 2016 – TomTom announced today that it will make changes to its Supervisory Board.

At the upcoming 2016 General Meeting, the second term of Ben van der Veer and the third term of Guy Demuynck will expire. Ben van der Veer will be nominated for re-appointment for a term of another year and Guy Demuynck will retire from the Supervisory Board.

Further, the Supervisory Board shall nominate Jack de Kreij for appointment as a new member of the Supervisory Board for a term of four years effective as of 1 January 2017.

Jack de Kreij, CMA, RA has served as Vice Chairman of the Executive Board and CFO at Royal Vopak since 2003. He is a member of the Supervisory Board of Corbion N.V.. He joined PricewaterhouseCoopers in 1986 where he fulfilled various management roles lastly in the position of Senior Partner and Territory Leader in the Netherlands for PWC's Transaction Services. Jack shall succeed Ben as Chairman of the Audit Committee upon the expiration of Ben's additional term of one year.

"I am delighted with the announcement of the nomination made by the Supervisory Board. Jack brings a wealth of experience and perfectly fits the profile of the Chairman of the Audit Committee. I am certain that he will be of great benefit to the functioning of the Supervisory Board and the Audit Committee in particular." said Peter Wakkie, Chairman of the Supervisory Board at TomTom. "On behalf of all my Supervisory Board colleagues, I would like to thank Guy for his constant commitment and involvement during his eleven years of excellent service. We wish Guy all the very best for the future."

"We are looking forward to Jack's appointment and his contribution to the company." said Harold Goddijn, CEO at TomTom. About Guy's retirement Harold continued: "The Management Board of TomTom is sincerely grateful and thankful to Guy for his valuable contribution and dedication to the company over the past eleven years".

Provided that the proposed nomination will be adopted by the 2016 General Meeting, the Supervisory Board will consist of Peter Wakkie (Chairman), Doug Dunn (deputy Chairman), Ben van der Veer, Jacqueline Tammenoms Bakker, Anita Elberse and Jack de Kreij (as of 1 January 2017).

-ENDS-