

TomTom Announces Changes to Supervisory Board

Amsterdam, 12 February 2014 – TomTom announced today that it will make changes to its Supervisory Board. Karel Vuursteen (Chairman) and Rob van den Bergh will be stepping down, and two new Supervisory Board members will be nominated for appointment following the 2014 Annual General Meeting scheduled for 1 May.

Karel Vuursteen will retire from the Supervisory Board at the end of his second term of office and will be succeeded by Peter Wakkie as Chairman. Rob van den Bergh has decided to step down after 7 years following the Annual General Meeting in May.

"Karel and Rob have been valuable members of our Supervisory Board since joining in April 2007. The Management Board of TomTom is sincerely grateful and appreciative to Karel and Rob for their contribution as members of the Supervisory Board over the past years, and to Karel for his leadership as Chairman" said Harold Goddijn, CEO TomTom.

The Supervisory Board will propose the appointment of Jacqueline Tammenoms Bakker and Anita Elberse as new members of the Supervisory Board. Currently Jacqueline Tammenoms Bakker is a Non-Executive Director of Tesco PLC (UK), Vivendi (FR) and CNH Industrial (IT). She is also Chairman of the Van Leer Group Foundation. Anita Elberse is the Lincoln Filene Professor of Business Administration at Harvard Business School. She has conducted dozens of case studies on entertainment businesses and personalities, and is acclaimed for her work on digital-media strategies.

"I am delighted with the announcement of the nominations made by the Supervisory Board. Jacqueline and Anita bring a wealth of experience that I am convinced will be of great benefit to the functioning of the Supervisory Board" said Karel Vuursteen, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, TomTom.

The term of the appointments for both nominees will be four years. To the extent the proposed nominations are adopted by the Annual General Meeting, the Supervisory Board will consist of Peter Wakkie (Chairman), Doug Dunn (deputy Chairman), Guy Demuynck, Ben van der Veer, Toine van Laack, Jacqueline Tammenoms Bakker and Anita Elberse.