

TomTom nominates two Supervisory Board Members for re-appointment

Amsterdam, 17 March 2011 - The Supervisory Board of TomTom NV will propose to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held on 29 April 2011, the re-appointment of Mr Doug Dunn and Mr Rob van den Bergh as members of the Supervisory Board. In accordance with the Dutch corporate governance code, the term of appointment will be four years. Their re-appointments will become effective as of 29 April 2011 and are subject to the rotation plan.

Doug Dunn is currently Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board of TomTom NV. Mr Dunn currently serves as chairman of the Board of Directors of ARM Holdings Plc, is a non-executive director of Soitec SA and member of the Supervisory Board of STMicroelectronics NV. In May 2009 he was elected to the Supervisory Board of BE Semiconductor Industries NV (Besi).

Rob van den Bergh is currently member of the Supervisory Board of TomTom NV. Mr van den Bergh serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Boards of NV Deli Maatschappij and Stichting holding Isala Klinieken and as a member of the Supervisory Boards of Holding Nationale Goede Doelen Loterijen NV (*Postcode Loterij*) and Pon Holdings BV. He is also a member of the Advisory Board of CVC Capital Partners Nederland and of the Investment Committee of NPM Capital NV.

The rotation plan and full biographies can be found at http://corporate.tomtom.com.

Details of TomTom's 2011 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, including the agenda with explanatory notes and the power of attorney form, are available as of today on the Investor Relations website.