

TomTom Prepares Drivers for the Unexpected

TomTom Jam Ahead Warnings now feature on Free TomTom Speed Cameras App

Amsterdam, 24 May 2016 - Knowing what lies on the road ahead – when you can't see beyond the next corner – can be a serious problem for drivers. That's why <u>TomTom</u> (TOM2) is today announcing an innovative solution to the issue. TomTom Jam Ahead Warnings are now available on the free ** TomTom Speed Cameras app for Android™.

TomTom Jam Ahead Warnings visually and audibly alert drivers to rapidly slowing, or stationary, traffic on the highway ahead, giving the driver the opportunity to brake smoothly, and in time.

Corinne Vigreux, co-founder and managing director, TomTom, said: "We're constantly striving to make the driving experience safer and more relaxed. TomTom Jam Ahead Warnings is a powerful example of this approach."

The TomTom Speed Cameras app is already available in 16 countries***, and today launches in a further 26****. Drivers around the world rely on the app to deliver highly accurate Fixed and Mobile camera alerts in real time, as well as Average Speed Cameras.

Drivers will especially welcome the average speed check feature, as Average Speed Cameras are becoming increasingly popular with road authorities around the world.

The locations of fixed cameras are provided by TomTom's highly accurate database, and verified by a TomTom moderation team, while mobile speed cameras are reported and verified by a community of over 5 million drivers.

The TomTom Speed Camera app for Android is available as a free download on the Google Play™ store.

-ENDS-

Android and Google Play are trademarks of Google Inc.

^{*}The TomTom Jam Ahead Warnings feature is not available in Bulgaria, Estonia, Croatia, Lithuania, Latvia, Serbia, Ukraine, Uruguay and Romania.

^{**}A mobile data connection is required

^{***} Existing countries available: The Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Portugal, United Kingdom, France, Poland, Germany, South Africa and Australia.

New countries: Argentina, Chile, Mexico, Uruguay, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan and Thailand.